DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION Whangarei



for the Whangarei District Council 2019 elections

I hereby declare the results of the elections held on 12 October 2019 for the following offices:

Thereby decide the results of the decident held on the decided 2013 for the remaining offices.				
Mayor (one vacancy)	Votes Received	Informal votes received: 10 Blank votes received: 87		
MAI, Sheryl SAVAGE, Tony John (Independent)	14356 9966		fore declare Greg MARTIN and Anna MURPHY to	
WRIGHT, Alex Informal votes received: 13	2883	Mangakahia-Maungatapere Ward (one vacancy)	Votes Received	
Blank votes received: 494 I therefore declare Sheryl MAI to be elected.		DIAMOND, Sid REID, Simon (Independent)	916 1279	
Council Bream Bay Ward (two vacancies) COUPER, Ken	Votes Received 2095	Informal votes received: 0 Blank votes received: 153 I therefore declare Simon REID to be elec	cted.	
DEEMING, Shelley GRANT, Peter KROLLMANN, Olli PAKI, Tom Tamihana (Independent) ROBERTSON, Iain	2533 983 386 901 1371	Okara Ward (four vacancies) BARR, Albie (Independent) CAPPER, Steve (Independent) COCURULLO, Vince CONNOP, Nicholas Hunter	Votes Received 1402 1650 3109 3343	
Informal votes received: 6 Blank votes received: 90 I therefore declare Ken COUPER and Shelley DEEMING to be elected.		GILL, Tony 1316 GLEN, Sue 2218 GREEN, Fiona 1137 HALSE, Phil 2577		
Denby Ward (three vacancies) BENNEY, Gavin CHRISTIE, Crichton CUTFORTH, Tricia GOLIGHTLY, Jayne (Independent) SHORTLAND, Shaquille (Independent)	Votes Received 3577 2525 3413 3027 1669	MCMILLAN, Glen PAYNE, Melanie (Independent) PETERS, Carol (Independent) READ, Hayley (Independent) ROBINSON, Tim Informal votes received: 33	1033 956 2658 1227 2468	
Informal votes received: 3 Blank votes received: 138 I therefore declare Gavin BENNEY, Tricia G and Jayne GOLIGHTLY to be elected.	CUTFORTH	Blank votes received: 162 I therefore declare Vince COCURULLO, Nicholas Hunter CONNOP, Phil HALSE and Carol PETERS to be elected.		
Hikurangi-Coastal Ward (two vacancies) ANDERSON, Shelley MARTIN, Greg (Independent) MINHINNICK, Marie MURPHY, Anna	Votes Received 861 1922 347 1849	Whangarei Heads Ward (one vacancy) BLACKLEY, Dave INNES, Greg (Independent) LAKE, Don Informal votes received: 1	Votes Received 797 1263 764	
TURNER, Darron WRIGHT, Alex	689 1425	Blank votes received: 135 I therefore declare Greg INNES to be elected.		





Dated at Whangarei, 17 October 2019 Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer Whangarei District Council Rust Avenue, Whangarei